Legislative Action

Scope of the Committee: To evaluate proposed federal and state legislation and rules, including PTO and Court rules, that may impact patent and other intellectual property issues; to develop positions and recommendations on the proposed legislation and rules for consideration by the NYIPLA Board of Directors; and to communicate the NYIPLA's positions and recommendations to the legislative and rule-making bodies, as approved by the Board.

The NYIPLA Legislative Actions are accessible at http://www.nyipla.org/nyipla/Legislative_Action.asp

Dorothy Auth, Co-Chair Jeffrey Butler, Co-Chair
Cadwalader Wickersham & Taft LLP Global IP/ Lonza, Inc. 
200 Liberty Street 1.917.951.9944
New York, NY 10281 butler999@gmail.com

Board Liaison Robert Isackson 

Members: Louis Sorell, Catharina Chin Eng, Brian Doyle, Steven Fairchild, Terri Gillis,  Anthony Lo Cicero, Charles Macedo, Daniel McGlynn, Jonathan Moskin, Victor Siber, Robert Rando, Irena Royzman, Drew Schulte, Marian Underweiser





Committee members have access to view materials, e-mail fellow members, and participate in the discussion board.