Amicus Brief

Scope of the Committee: To coordinate the activities of the Association relating to preparation and submission of amicus briefs, and to make recommendations with respect thereto to the Board of Directors.

The NYIPLA Amicus Briefs are accessible at

  Aron Fischer, Co-Chair
Patterson Belknap Webb & Tyler LLP
1133 Avenue of the Americas
New York, NY 10036
  David Goldberg, Co-Chair
Amster Rothstein & Ebenstein LLP
90 Park, 21st Floor
New York, NY 10016

Board Liaisons 
Robert Isackson and Irena Royzman

Members: Thomas Bean, Derrick Carman, Nicole Conlon, Christopher Glancy, Gina Kim, Frederick Millett, Steven Purdy, Peter Sullivan, Kathleen Waybourn


Committee members have access to view materials, e-mail fellow members, and participate in the discussion board.