Hon. Giles S. Rich Diversity Scholarship

NYIPLA has established a merit-based Scholarship to benefit an outstanding law school student.  NYIPLA selects each year a law school and leaves it to the discretion of the IP faculty to select a recipient. The recipient of the Hon. Giles S. Rich Diversity Scholarship needs to meet the following criteria:

  • Expressed interest in pursuing a career in intellectual property law;
  • Minority student who represents a group that has been traditionally underrepresented in the legal profession; and
  • The chosen studentís academic eligibility will adhere to the law schoolís standard internal merit-based scholarship requirements.

Name Organization Year
Cardozo School of Law 2011
Susan Shin Fordham Law School 2010
Veronica Wong Columbia University School of Law 2009
Deepak Parashar University of Alabama, Tuscaloosa 2007
David Mears University of Vermont Law School  2006
Stephanie Harris Howard University Law School 2005