4th Annual Second Circuit Moot Court Argument CLE Program

Event Date
  • 7/18/2017   5:30 PM - 8:30 PM
    Please arrive early for registration
  • Thurgood Marshall US Courthouse
    40 Foley Square
    Room 1703
    New York, New York 10007

On-Line Registration (please select one of the following)

Description Amount
Member Free Register
fee ends 7/17/2017
Description Amount
Non-members $20.00 Register
fee ends 7/17/2017

Note: Registration will be closed on Monday, July 17 at 12:00PM. There are NO walk-in registrations at this program.



NYIPLA, in conjunction with the Second Circuit, is hosting its Fourth Annual Moot Court Argument followed by cocktails and hors d'oeuvres, on Tuesday, July 18, from 5:30PM to 8:30PM at the Thurgood Marshall Courthouse, Room 1703.  



Each firm will present an oral argument on behalf of a different interested party. The firms will present a hypothetical fact pattern based upon the Supreme Court's recent Star Athletica decision regarding the separability analysis in the context of copyright protection eligibility. The Judges from the Second Circuit and/or District Court Judges sitting by designation on the bench will conduct the proceedings and provide feedback after the firms present their oral arguments. 

 Hosted by the NYIPLA Programs Committee